Team

We know Washington, DC

The team at the Washington DC Economic Partnership is a collaboration of experts, analysts, and communicators.

With a top tier leadership panel that directly communicates between the private and public sectors to economic data analysts and researchers, and communications and business development professionals, WDCEP’s established team provides a wealth of knowledge, expertise, and network in the field of economic development in Washington, DC.

Interested in joining the WDCEP team?

Executive Leadership

Keith Sellars

President & CEO

(202) 661-8670 | ksellars@wdcep.com

Mr. Sellars has successfully led initiatives to attract national and local retailers to Washington, DC including Target, Best Buy, Harris Teeter, Trader Joe’s, Apple, Whole Foods and Costco. He has also played a significant role in developing structures to make WDCEP a successful organization.

Chad Shuskey

Senior Vice President, Research & Real Estate

(202) 661-8674 | cshuskey@wdcep.com

Mr. Shuskey is instrumental in positioning the organization as an information clearinghouse and a leader in research on real estate development and construction activity in Washington, DC.

Tiffany Thacker

Vice President, Programs

(202) 661-8678 | tthacker@wdcep.com

Ms. Thacker manages and leads the venture/mentor program, Accelerate DC, and the District’s technology business growth initiatives under the Digital DC platform. She also leads the programming of Washington, DC’s presence at SXSW each March.

Retail & Neighborhood Development

Derek Ford

Senior Vice President, Emerging and Underserved Neighborhoods

(202) 661-8673 | dford@wdcep.com

Mr. Ford is responsible for attracting and creating retail and commercial development opportunities and to stimulate economic growth for District neighborhoods.

Technology & Entrepreneurship

Kevin Morgan

Director, Tech Sector Attraction & Retention

(202) 661-8675 | kmorgan@wdcep.com

Kevin Morgan helps socially driven startups, companies, and nonprofits turn ideas into products and products into well-run organizations that achieve measurable impact.

Erica Moore

Manager, Technology & Entrepreneurship

(202) 661-8693 | emoore@wdcep.com

Mrs. Moore focuses on managing the daily operations and long-term development of WDCEP’s technology startup mentoring program, the Accelerate DC Venture Mentoring Service.

Marketing & Communications

Emily Rasowsky

Director of Marketing and Communications

(202) 661-8678 | erasowsky@wdcep.com

Emily manages the strategic marketing and communications efforts of the organization, including providing counsel to WDCEP executives and board officers.

Galen Lawson

Senior Designer

(202) 661-8677 | glawson@wdcep.com

Mr. Lawson is the WDCEP’s in-house graphic designer responsible for the design of the organization’s campaigns, publications, digital assets, and maintaining the overall visual brand of the organization.

Corporate Partnerships

Tiffany Gary

Director, Corporate Partnerships

(202) 661-8672 | tgary@wdcep.com

Tiffany Gary leads WDCEP’s fundraising and corporate outreach initiatives and engages with the private sector to build interest and awareness in our many programs which support the vibrant and diverse entrepreneurial ecosystem of the District.

Operations & Administration

Renee Killian Arrowood

Director, Operations

(202) 661-8676 | rkillian@wdcep.com

Ms. Killian is responsible for directing and managing the organization’s financial and accounting policies, systems and processes, tax and regulatory requirements, payroll systems and processes, and ongoing financial modeling and reporting.

Alphonso Smith

Administrative Associate

(202) 661-8670 | asmith@wdcep.com

Mr. Smith oversees the day-to-day office operations at WDCEP and supports the Director of Operations and President & CEO.