Team

We know Washington, DC

The team at the Washington DC Economic Partnership is a collaboration of experts, analysts, and communicators.

With a top tier leadership panel that directly communicates between the private and public sectors to economic data analysts and researchers, and communications and business development professionals, WDCEP’s established team provides a wealth of knowledge, expertise, and network in the field of economic development in Washington, DC.

Interested in joining the WDCEP team?

Executive Leadership

Keith Sellars

President & CEO

(202) 661-8670 | ksellars@wdcep.com

Mr. Sellars has successfully led initiatives to attract national and local retailers to Washington, DC including Target, Best Buy, Harris Teeter, Trader Joe’s, Apple, Whole Foods and Costco. He has also played a significant role in developing structures to make WDCEP a successful organization.

Chad Shuskey

Senior Vice President, Research & Real Estate

(202) 661-8674 | cshuskey@wdcep.com

Mr. Shuskey is instrumental in positioning the organization as an information clearinghouse and a leader in research on real estate development and construction activity in Washington, DC.

Retail & Neighborhood Development

Derek Ford

Senior Vice President, Emerging and Underserved Neighborhoods

(202) 661-8673 | dford@wdcep.com

Mr. Ford is responsible for attracting and creating retail and commercial development opportunities and to stimulate economic growth for District neighborhoods.

Technology & Entrepreneurship

Tiffany Thacker

Senior Director, Technology & Entrepreneurship

(202) 661-8678 | tthacker@wdcep.com

Ms. Thacker manages and leads the venture/mentor program, Accelerate DC, and the District’s technology business growth initiatives under the Digital DC platform. She also leads the programming of Washington, DC’s presence at SXSW each March.

Erica Moore

Manager, Technology & Entrepreneurship

(202) 661-8693 | emoore@wdcep.com

Mrs. Moore focuses on managing the daily operations and long-term development of WDCEP’s technology startup mentoring program, the Accelerate DC Venture Mentoring Service.

Marketing & Communications

Galen Lawson

Senior Designer

(202) 661-8677 | glawson@wdcep.com

Mr. Lawson is the WDCEP’s in-house graphic designer responsible for the design of the organization’s campaigns, publications, digital assets, and maintaining the overall visual brand of the organization.

Data & Research

Bennett Garner

Research Analyst

(202) 661-8683 | bgarner@wdcep.com

Mr. Garner is responsible for the WDCEP’s proprietary real estate databases. He conducts outreach among the WDCEP’s network of partners to bolster the quantity and accuracy of District-wide real estate and business data.

Operations & Administration

Renee Killian

Director, Operations

(202) 661-8676 | rkillian@wdcep.com

Ms. Killian is responsible for directing and managing the organization’s financial and accounting policies, systems and processes, tax and regulatory requirements, payroll systems and processes, and ongoing financial modeling and reporting.

Alphonso Smith

Administrative Associate

(202) 661-8670 | asmith@wdcep.com

Mr. Smith oversees the day-to-day office operations at WDCEP and supports the Director of Operations and President & CEO.